Teacher's Day Celebrated at Desh Bhagat University
Posted By Desh Bhagat University (DBU)

Desh Bhagat University commemorated Teachers’ Day by bestowing honors on top faculty members who contributed extraordinarily in the field of academics, research, innovation, community engagement and administration. Amid the Covid-19 pandemic restrictions, a brief program was organized at DBU campus and a webcast of the ceremony was also arranged for staff and students staying at home. Celebration for university teachers was also marked by inspiring speeches and cultural programmes.

Dr. Zora Singh, Chancellor DBU congratulated award recipients and said that awardees were selected and finalized after adopting qualitative & quantitative parameters of evaluation. In her ceremonial speech Dr. Tajinder Kaur, Pro Chancellor DBU said that the importance of this day is ever-evolving, including captivating lessons from life and earning your experiences the teachers you required to shape you into who you become. She also remembered and paid homage to her teachers.

The faculty members honored in different categories are : Best Teacher Award – Dr. S.D. Pandey, Dr. Jyoti Sharma, Dr. Meha Thakur,  Ms. Navninder Kaur, Ms. Ritika Sharma, Er. Sonu Ram, Ms. Sumreen, Mr. Pankaj Verma, Ms. Lovesumpuran, Ms. Priyanka, Mr. Manmeet Singh, Ms. Gargi Madan, Ms. Neha Dhall, Ms. Nisha Sharma, Ms. Anoopjeet Kaur. Award for Research - Dr. Harvinder Kaur Sidhu, Dr. Darshna, Dr. R.K. Bathla. Award for Patents & Innovation - Ms. Gurinder Sodhi, Ms. Piyusha Sharma. Award for Community Engagement – Dr. Himani, Mr. Sandeep Singh Saggu. Award for Best Administrator – Dr. Puja Gulati, Er. Parmod Mandal, Mr. Vikram Sharma.

Dr. Shalini Gupta, Vice Chancellor DBU appreciated the efforts of all faculty members and said that teachers form the building blocks of our lives and they stand as sturdy pillars supporting every student. Teachers are the role models that we look up to and emulate.

Dr. Varinder Singh, Advisor to Chancellor, Dr. Kulbhushan, Registrar, Dr. Surjeet Patheja, Director Faculty of Education, Dr. Inderjit Singh Sethi, Director Research expressed their thoughts at the occasion.

(2) Ayurveda (3) Business Management (1) Computer Science Engineering (1) ComputerScience&Application (1) Desh Bhagat Dental College & Hospital (1) Desh Bhagat Hospial (1) desh bhagat hospital (1) Desh Bhagat Hospital (2) Desh Bhagat University (14) DeshBhagatDentalCollege&Hospital (1) DeshBhagatHospital (1) DeshBhagatUniversity (4) Design (1) Engineering (1) Entrepreneurship (2) Human Resource (1) Mata Jarnail Kaur Scholarship Scheme (1) MBA (2) Mechanical Engineering (1) Nursing (1) Nursing (1)